#WorkComp: It’s Complicated or Obfuscated?

work comp guidelines

Linda Ayres “It’s Complicated or Obfuscated?”  vs Wyndham Worldwide – EDD and CNA and SSA  TTD, PD, and More

WorkComp – ADA, AME, CNA, CorVel, DOJ, EEOC, FBI, Grancell, IMR, Maximus, QME,  WCAB, WorldMark, WyndhamWorldwide – ET AL

TO STAKEHOLDERS, SHAREHOLDERS AND OTHERS TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

workcomplinda@gmail.com, Favio.Corral@cna.com, Demetria.Winkler@cna.com, Christopher.Lucas@cna.com, Joshua.Ramos@cna.com, Blair.Shropshire@cna.com,  Shauna.Chiappella@cna.com,  Brent.Wisniewski@cna.com, Steven.Anderson@cna.com, Amy.Dreibelbis@cna.com, Jonathan.Hueschen@cna.com, Robert.Strozak@cna.com, Eden.Mauro@cna.com, Alissa.Mitchell@cna.com, Ryan.Carbah@cna.com, Julie.Western@cna.com, lindaayres@aol.com,  Reese.Walker@cna.com, Nina.Jones@cna.com, Jo.Speight@CNA.com, Joshua.Ramos@cna.com,  Amanda.Settee@cna.com, Kirtan.Dave@cna.com, fred.sachs@cna.com, SReubens@grancell-law.com, info@naidw.org, Faith.Taylor@WYN.COM, michael.grabell@propublica.org, mary.falvey@wyn.com, PATRICIA.LEE@WYNDHAMWORLDWIDE.COM, tina.jordan@wyn.com, kmall@grancell-law.com, amy.labroo@wyn.com, doug.parks@wyn.com, Scott.mixon@wyn.com, wvoleavesupportcenter@wyn.com, Jonathan.Isernhagen@wyn.com, Walter.Yosafat@wyn.com, sara.rojas@wyn.com, mike.reilly@wyn.com, Carol.Bullock@wyn.com, Megan.Gormley@wyn.com, Josh.Lesnick@wyn.com,  Sara.Salvatore@wyn.com, Barry.Goldstein@WYN.COM, Kitty.Pang@wyn.com, Faye.Tylee@wyn.com, shane.riedman@cna.com, Daniel.Tregoning@cna.com, Denise.Norman@WYN.COM, Nelson.Leiser@WYN.COM, Elena_Vega@corvel.com, imrhelp@maximus.com, RShafer@ReduceYourWorkersComp.com

wpid-tmp.png

Hi Pamela at The Advocator  (and other interested parties and Stakeholders):

Thank you for your constant kindness and helpfulness.  Attached are the requested EDD pieces regarding disability payments shifted from the insurance carrier, CNA, in their willful and callous disregard of California Labor Codes in 2012 and questionable accounting practices since then.

(In this ongoing fight for my life, the Public Version of this missive is located at https://askaboutworkerscompgravytrains.com/list-of-posts)
 

The good news is that Tina Jordan, HR Regional Director at Wyndham Worldwide in San Diego graciously and kindly authorized the discount hotel vouchers so that I will be able to continue the Coastline Acquired Brain Injury Program for the Summer Session, which begins June 20th and she kindly said more are needed, to let her know.

“THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!”

There is a company that, as part of their cost-savings recommendations, recommends that Employers send ‘get well cards’ to their injured workers immediately with regular communication toward return to work.  (My address is below if any stakeholders want to begin to implement such a program and see where it takes things.) http://wcmanual.com/get-well-cards-package-of-10/  More tips below.

As most of you know, Wyndham HR was advised, apparently by defense, that they could not even speak to me, and when in December 2014 I attended a public open house – no resume required – come meet the managers and find out about Wyndham Worldwide – I was the only attendee from the public, but management made me sit in the empty room for about 45 minutes then politely told me they could not talk to me, couldn’t help me in any way, and that I would have to leave.  I was able to see a few former co-workers as they left the office, and that was fun and heart warming.  I told one former manager that I’m not quite right in the head yet and he, in kind and sales professional form say, ‘Don’t you worry about that, when you come back we’ll help you get your mojo back…’ or words to that effect, being encouraging and welcoming.

Coastline ABI Program is helping me discover compensatory skills to ‘do life’ again, and I am very grateful.  It was the kindest letter I have received from Wyndham since the injury, and I hope to hear back on extension of leave accommodation requested, and that we will commence the interactive process required by FEHA, so that I can get back to work when medically released.

The doctors are not hopeful of my return to work this year, but I am.  A second year at Coastline Acquired Brain Injury Program has been suggested by multiple people, and I do not like the label of being “100% disabled”…..my accountant used the term on my taxes as she said, “Linda, it’s been over 3 years.  Do you really think you will ever be able to return to work?”  NOBODY LIKES TERM DISABLED, AND I AM DISABLED BECAUSE OF CNA’S REFUSAL TO PROVIDE IMMEDIATE REASONABLE AND NECESSARY MEDICAL CARE IN 2012.  Monsters, but friends tell me, “Those lawyers are just doing their jobs” and I always say, “So did the Sonderkommando!  Just following orders is an insufficient defense!”

Here is the EDD  6/1/ 15 “Explanation of Benefit Payment Record” from 2012 through 2014. [available to the public upon request at WorkCompLinda@gmail.com]  Also attached are CNA print outs.  [Available to the public upon request at WorkCompLinda@gmail.com]  My math skills have been reduced dramatically since the injury, and I can’t make senses of any of this.  I just know that CNA has gotten away with some pretty coarse ‘cooking of books’ and violations of labor codes in initial refusals to pay TTD, refusals to provide medical care, and continuous outrageous refusals to reimburse simply miles to their doctors, and medically necessary treatments that were recommended but denied by non-doctors—being lawyers and adjusters without medical expertise, further evidenced below.

I am awaiting response from appeal of February/March 2015 from another industry leased/owned company called MAXIMUS.  Defense sent them exparte records with probable intent to continue to deny medical care, and we’ll see if Maximus deals with medical realities or just follows orders of their benefactors. CorVel certainly appears to follow implied directions of the defense counsel, even when an idiot would questions some of the directions.  A YELP review of some of their doctors, including their acupuncture and dope dealing neurologists who perform ‘independent medical reviews’ on behalf of CorVel  would make you laugh, to lighten the intensity of the allegations herewith.  FOLLOW THE MONEY, ALWAYS FOLLOW THE MONEY.

Will you let me know the findings of your accounting people also?  I am still working on organizing medical expenses to submit that may serve as further offsets.  I have spent more than $35,000 out of pocket to stay alive, despite the interference of CNA and their legal counsel in their continuous pattern of malicious, callous and willful harm, and ‘deny medical care by any means necessary’ approach to breaches of fiduciary responsibilities.

Now they want me to see an Ear Nose and Throat doctor for my brain injury, a doctor’s office that admittedly has no knowledge of brain injury.  As loss of hearing was mentioned in a very comprehensive auditory processing evaluation performed at the SCRIPPS Brain Injury Rehabilitation Program last summer (2014) now the Defense attorney wants an ENT to dispute it so they can continue to  refuse to provide auditory devices and auditory therapy.

That ENT request is the same nonsense as their leased/owned neurologists who have no clue that vision processing issues are a consequence of brain injury, and ‘corrected vision’ with prism lenses (that CNA also refused to pay for, or even authorize evaluations since 2012. The Judge refused my ADA requests to be seen and heard regarding this matter, as is another pattern and practice of WCAB Court I have experienced repeatedly since 2012.

I fullly expect Grancell to demand a podiatrist QME for my right ankle any day now.

I don’t know where the Workcompsters find their doctors and other participants, but it was heart warming to read about the recent bust of that dirty doctor ring in New Jersey last week.  I hope the FBI commences investigations into WorkComp, in California, with my case.

I don’t know how these records show the approximately $49K payout by EDD and the approximately $31K payback by CNA, with a bonus of approximately $18K by negotiated discount to CNA, apparently from Taxpayer coffers?

By copy, I am letting the CNA Adjuster know the actuals paid by EDD and asking if CNA wants to adjust their allegations that they “paid 104 weeks”…. the schedules of payments certainly dispute that, don’t they?  They may also want to revisit their legal responsibilities to pay on-going estimated permanent disability payments commencing 14 days after last TTD payment….which appears to be … May 2014 by EDD?

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

Sincerely, With Thanks,
Linda Ayres, IN PRO PER
wynlinda@gmail.com
WorkCompLinda@gmail.com
lindaayres@aol.com
cell:  760 368 7236
PO BOX 835
Yucca Valley CA 9228

political language (2)

TIPS
#1  Employers that send GET WELL CARDS to injured workers and maintain communications achieve better return work results and over all outcomes.  See more here:  http://wcmanual.com/get-well-cards-package-of-10/

#2  Google Manage My Fatigue for a new app released by one of the instructors at Coastline Community College, with an aim to assist the Department of Defense in a simple app (utilizing more than 25 years research of helping Acquired Brain Injury Survivors deal with cognitive fatigue and reintegrate into mainstream life post TBI, and post concussion and post PTSD.   Michelle Ranae Wild can also be found on LinkedIn.

See comments by Master Sgt. Steckman, a fellow ABI Survivor at Coastline and cast your vote at the DoD link:   https://askaboutworkerscompgravytrains.com/2015/05/29/military-or-civilian-got-tbi-imagine-a-3-app-to-help-brain-injury-survivors/  

#3  “Your Radiation This Week” ongoing weekly series contains information that impacts not only the hospitality and travel industries, but also the risk management arms of the insurance industries.  http://www.veteranstoday.com/author/bobnichols/

Bob Nichols, Writer and Contributor at VETERANS TODAY  has written extensively on nuclear matters, pre-and-post Fukushima.  The #Wigner Effect may end up being one of the very visible consequences with the least plausible deniability in the coming days/years, as more planes crash and burn. Aviation catastrophe attorneys may soon be finding an uptick in their businesses.  Even drive-to-destinations are impacted, as you will see that Bakersfield, California is the Champion of CPMs in the USA …. (highest radiation readings as of last week)…. Remember remember to also ASK ABOUT FUKUSHIMA NOW, and don’t believe the pro-nuker propaganda that ‘there is no immediate danger.’

START WITH THE SCIENCE.  DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH.  SEE THE SOURCES IN EACH OF THE ARTICLES; DRAW YOUR OWN CONCLUSIONS    http://www.veteranstoday.com/author/bobnichols/

#4  ASK ABOUT WORKERS COMPENSATION GRAVY TRAINS  https://askaboutworkerscompgravytrains.com/list-of-posts/ is an amateur effort to increased awareness of Brain Injury and the horrors of the common practices of WorkComp insurance carriers such as CNA, which cost shareholders money, cost corporations loss of producing employees, and cost injured workers their hopes, homes, dreams and life….all for the mega profits of the few who are ‘just following orders’….

#InjuredWorkersUniting  #SilentNoMore

#5 Huff-Post has a series of contributors writing about Brain Injuries, that the adjusters and doctors might be wise to review. https://www.google.com/?gws_rd=ssl#q=huff+post+brain+injury On the whole, it does seem that Brain Injury Survivors have much more information about symptoms, consequences and treatments that the vast majority of the AMA and ABA crowds..and LinkedIn has a wealth of resources, as does Facebook.  THINK THINK THINK MOFOS thanks

 wpid-20150526_184942.jpg

#CountOnMe is a favorite Wyndham Slogan, so to each and all of you, i remind you, I AM INJURED, NOT STUPID; #CountOnMe…. to expose these atrocities and either help you correct them and/or help the FBI investigate and indict with probable cause and plenty of evidence.  For any of you who may be people of faith, you also know that ‘One person and God constitutes an Army….’

WIN WIN

WE ARE THE MEDIA NOW

 WE ARE THE    MEDIA NOW